ADVERTISEMENT

Jags vs Rams

SkiDog291

Silver Knight
Gold Member
May 29, 2001
O-Town!
It's so hard not to laugh at the Jags. $88M contact w/Foles, $50M guaranteed and now he's out for the rest of the season. The QB situation is not the problem, it's the 3rd string OL guys they're starting. Why do they not get this? I've been saying it for nearly 5 yrs. The owner needs to flush the leadership down the drain and may as well move this team from Jax for a new start.

Wow. Out for the season with a broken collarbone?

Good for bortles. Got our when he could. Dangerous team to play QB for.

Last edited:
I'll always love Bortles for what he did at UCF, but even despite Foles getting injured the QB play was better today than it's been for the Jags in about a decade. Too bad they ran into a buzzsaw that is The Chiefs offense.

I'll always love Bortles for what he did at UCF, but even despite Foles getting injured the QB play was better today than it's been for the Jags in about a decade. Too bad they ran into a buzzsaw that is The Chiefs offense.
Chiefs Defense is terrible.

Alright, find one game for Bortles in his NFL career where he had over 80% completion percentage, 350 yards and 3 TDs because that's what Jags QBs did today. I'll wait.
They lost. In the NFL, that's all that matters. Trent Dilfer won a Superbowl. It didn't matter if he had stellar stats or not. The Jags ownership sucks and until it changes, they will probably never do anything. My Seaturkeys sucked for like a decade. Then Paul Allen bought them in 1996 and they've been good to great ever since (with a couple of down seasons thrown in).

I like Minshew. Hope he does well.