ADVERTISEMENT

Buying my first hand gun

ucfdoc

Five-Star Recruit
Gold Member
Aug 13, 2007
I’ve decide I want to get a hand gun to have fun with at a range and to carry with me when I’m out in the woods. I’m not to worried about concealed carry. I’m new to all this and I know from reading this board there are bunch of you who are fairly passionate about all of this so I figured I would ask for y’all advice. From my memory of the last gun discussion Ninja told me to go “finger f**k” a bunch and see what I like.

Well, I decided that I like the feel of the sig P320c and the Glock 17 gen 5. Which one do I get and why?

Depends. Are you a home-invader or wanting to stop one?

Actually, nevermind. Go with a bazooka. Nothing says "bring it on" like something that can disable a tank.

Depends. Are you a home-invader or wanting to stop one?

Actually, nevermind. Go with a bazooka. Nothing says "bring it on" like something that can disable a tank.
He says in his post that he wants one for fun and to carry around the woods. I'd put money on him just being a LARP nerd who's foam swords aren't getting him hard like they used to.

He says in his post that he wants one for fun and to carry around the woods. I'd put money on him just being a LARP nerd who's foam swords aren't getting him hard like they used to.

What could be more fun than a bazooka?

In all honesty, if its just for fun I would get a .40 S&W. 9mm are practical for a lot of reasons but if you just want to shoot for fun get something that is a little bit intimidating. A 9 is fine and cheap to shoot but if its just something you do for a hobby every once in a while then bigger is better. Shoot a glock 23 and decide which one is more fun.

I’ve decide I want to get a hand gun to have fun with at a range and to carry with me when I’m out in the woods ... Well, I decided that I like the feel of the sig P320c and the Glock 17 gen 5. Which one do I get and why?