ADVERTISEMENT

Article about recruiting rankings by coach in Florida

I think the link is wrong.

Nevertheless, I read that same article earlier today and I think those "rankings" are garbage and are another back handed attempt to get back at UCF because they didn't kiss Caesars ring.

Reactions: LemmyKilmister
Here's 2 quotes to completely invalidate this moronic article

247Sports national experts

Heupel is easily the least known

You're not an expert if you don't know the ****ing subject matter!

Oh gee, I'm a brain expert but know absolutely nothing about the hippocampus. Uh, then you're not a ****ing expert.

Reactions: thespiritof1976
Here's 2 quotes to completely invalidate this moronic article

247Sports national experts

Heupel is easily the least known

You're not an expert if you don't know the ****ing subject matter!

Oh gee, I'm a brain expert but know absolutely nothing about the hippocampus. Uh, then you're not a ****ing expert.
They aren’t necessarily wrong. Chill.

That seems about right. It doesn't seem to be based on just this year. I think it is based on each coach's recruiting history. And since Josh has no history as a head coach, and the most limited history overall as a coach compared to the others, I think the ranking is fair. I love Charlie, but I might have even moved him down below Lane and Butch. He never struck me as a great recruiter. Runs a super clean program, but average recruiter in my opinion.

So Willie Taggart is a top choice because he has _________? Trying to fill in the blanks but the truth is that he has accomplished very little in his career. The guy can recruit, but has not proved he can coach yet. He and Charlie Strong are very similar in their resume. Neither has won any significant championships. Both had short tenures at programs that improved, but nothing spectacular.