ADVERTISEMENT

Is there anything going on before the Spring Game?

Haha. It’s country. We need some rock and classic rock.

Last edited:
Nothing like classic rock to get the blood pumping. At least the order fans. Not sure how the students feel about it.
They need to mix it up. The fans aren’t all young country music fans. When I was a student, a lot of us liked both new and classic rock

They need to mix it up. The fans aren’t all young country music fans. When I was a student, a lot of us liked both new and classic rock
Granted you have people that like different types of music, but I think Hip Hop is most popular to today’s kids.

Problem is that most people that go to the games aren’t students
Yes but with 60 K students it would make more sense to try and get them to go. Older people won’t go because of a musical act but some students may. It probably doesn’t matter who they get so they should just get who is cheaper. A country guy I never heard of probably is.

Reactions: Knight Strength
Yes but with 60 K students it would make more sense to try and get them to go. Older people won’t go because of a musical act but some students may. It probably doesn’t matter who they get so they should just get who is cheaper. A country guy I never heard of probably is.
Yeah, they should probably just go cheaper. Most of the students party and tailgate a good distance from that area and don’t go inside. I’ve attended 2 concerts. One was last year’s spring game and the older fans and their families attended. I don’t think that the students care, but it attract some to go inside. It’s more of an additional activity as part of the pregame festivities and overal experience. I don’t think that it’s attracting additional onal fans to the game. Maybe the spring game, because it’s basically free. It’s a good idea for that, but not as necessary for the regular season games.

Last edited:
Besides the "garage sale" or whatever they are calling it.