ADVERTISEMENT

Thinking about moving to Florida

Crazyhole

Todd's Tiki Bar
Jun 4, 2004
I've been an electrical contractor for 20 years so its pretty much my bread and butter but have experience in pretty much every facet of construction. Getting to the point where i really dont like winter and there isnt much to keep me in Nebraska. Any thoughts on where in the state they are in need of someone like me?

I've been an electrical contractor for 20 years so its pretty much my bread and butter but have experience in pretty much every facet of construction. Getting to the point where i really dont like winter and there isnt much to keep me in Nebraska. Any thoughts on where in the state they are in need of someone like me?

The company Power Design is around the corner from me and just spent millions to expand their HQ. I would think they need electrical engineers. They’ve become a power in St Pete

Ps- it was 77 degrees today
Geez. Way to brag.

Im basically down to minnesota, Texas, and Florida right now. Hate the idea of Minnesota because of the weather but the money is good so not sure if that's what i want to do.

Reactions: UCFBS
Geez. Way to brag.

Im basically down to minnesota, Texas, and Florida right now. Hate the idea of Minnesota because of the weather but the money is good so not sure if that's what i want to do.

MN has a 7-9% state income tax. Brutal winter.

Pass

You are crazy enough to fit in, should work out. I've lived in every part of the state except the keys. I prefer the panhandle . You still get all the seasons (kinda) and the scenery is amazing, with less people.

Downside are the people are pretty stupid and trashy (it's called LA - lower alabama for a reason)

I don't understand. How can you be an electrical contractor in a place with no electricity? Are you a missionary for electricity? Did the natives throw corn at you and your family when you first got there with your magic bulbs of light?